May 17, 2008

Webado – What the Heck!

Posted in authored by John Gohde tagged at 4:10 pm by John Gohde


Webado is one of the trolls at GWH that we all have come to love. Despite her claims of moral superiority to the hordes of posters that she considers beneath her, Webado is quite the self-absorbed twit who has a very long history of Internet Trolling, muses John H. Gohde.

How self absorbed, you may ask? Here, we see Webabo explaining how to pronouce her own name.

Webabo“I know you want to know what WEBADOwebado favicon stands for? At least I think you do, I may be wrong, but I’ll tell you anyway. First of all it’s pronounced WEB-AH-DO, with a little twang, to sort of suggest WEB, I DO! Well, it seemed like a good idea at the time! Sort of pro-active, gung-ho, you know what I mean?”

Well actually, Webado, John H. Gohde does not want to know what it stands for. Or, even how to pronounce it. Sounds more like a variation of Scooby-Doo to John, anyhow. Good idea? Well perhaps, if you are just another one of those self-absorbed egomaniacal Trolls at GWH. Oh! That is right, Webado. You are the #1 Troll at GWH. 😦

Webado in a December 26, 2003 blog post claimed responsibility for single-handedly shutting down the JLSC forum. As well as for personally running, one of its 3 spin-off Internet forums.

Gee, sorry for not being able to gracefully accept boorish people and those who insult me personally. Sorry for not being able to keep quiet in the onslaught of asinine invasive posts. Sorry for daring to solve a problem that wouldn’t go away even when ignored. But you know what? I’m only sorry for myself, for what this has done to my own image. Yes, I’m shallow and selfish in this, and most probably in many other things.”

Webado just had to update her blog on the day after X-mas, 2003. John H. Gohde says that Webado one year before he ever stepped forth onto the Internet, was already an accomplished Troll, claiming credit for her trolling activities, by her own words.

John H. Gohde agrees completely that Webado is both shallow, selfish, and quite the troll; Especially in many other things. 🙂

